Interacting with our customers online – A New Web Experience for CED

A summer project keeping us all busy here at CED is the design and delivery of a new web experience for CED Partners expected to launch October 2019. We are very focused on how we support and engage partners within our Network. To support that effort, we are looking at how we present as a resource for the entrepreneurial community and how our partners can take charge of their journeys within the ecosystem starting with their online experience. 

Accelerate Series by CED

RTP, NC – April 29, 2019 – Council for Entrepreneurial Development today announces that they are hosting a new series of interactive learning sessions for Entrepreneurial companies called Accelerate Series by CED June 24th through June 27th.  

CED Releases 2018 Innovators Report

2018: A Record-Setting Year As North Carolina Companies Bring in Over $2.7 Billion in Venture Funding

CED’s Innovators Report provides a view into the data supporting
CED’s Connections to Capital, a strategic investor-entrepreneur matching service.

Dr. Moise Khayrallah to receive the 2019 Life Science Leadership Award at the CED Life Science Conference

RTP, NC, January 28, 2019 — The Council for Entrepreneurial Development (CED) today announced that Moise Khayrallah, Ph.D. will be presented with the Life Science Leadership Award at the 28th Annual CED Life Science Conference, to be held February 26-27 in Raleigh, NC. Dr. Khayrallah will be presented with the award at the Closing Lunch on February 27 which will be open to all registered attendees of the conference.

Sixty (60) Entrepreneurs, Investors, and Strategic Partners to Serve on the CED Board

DURHAM, NC, July 3, 2018 — The Council for Entrepreneurial Development (CED) today announced its 2018-2019 Board of Directors. The Board will support CED’s mission to connect entrepreneurial companies with high-value resources to accelerate business growth.

The Board unanimously re-elected Stephen Fraser, Co-founder of Spoonflower, as its Chair for a second one-year term through June 2019.